Studious Style

Hey Santorials!

This is going to be a short blog about “Style While being Studious“. I’m still in post-secondary pursuing my degree, and obviously while being in that scene I see many people studying with a different variety  of styles, like the;

  • Sweat pants wearers
  • Jeans and T’s
  • Preppy Look
  • Didn’t go to the gym, gym clothes wearer
MAS Studious Style 2

So what is the best look?

As always, I believe that you need to expect to be judged based off the style you wear, & you need to be confident enough to rock that style regardless  because there is so many ways to wear fashion and make it your own.

I find myself dressing more urban & preppy when I got to study. Throughout many blogs I have explained my HATE for wearing sweatpants in public, BUT that doesn’t mean I don’t wear them. I just wear them in circumstances like hanging out at a friends house when we aren’t going anywhere, or in my house when I’m just doing work around the house or just lounging out. There’s a time and place for everything.

M.A.S Studious Style

The point is you don’t have to wear sweatpants to be comfortable. You have other options that’ll still feel comfortable and look good as well. For men, clothes like:

  • male jeggings (sounds funny, but they are the most comfortable things in the world.. and they fit like regular jeans)
  • Proper jeans (if you’re buying cheap jeans, expect that they won’t be comfortable)
  • t-shirts, baseball tees, long-sleeves (rock a design)
  • Cardigans, v-neck sweaters, crew-neck sweater, & hoodies
  • Sneakers, boots

Where girls have much much MUCH more options, which is why when they come to school just “sweated out” it kills a little bit of me inside:

  • Jeggings/leggings
  • Yoga pants
  • Jeans (with millllions of different cuts)
  • Cardigans, v-neck sweaters, crew-neck sweaters, Boyfriend sweater, Turtlenecks, Cashmere, Knits
  • T-Shirts, Long sleeves
  • Sneakers, flats, boots,

Which leaves TONES of combinations and options.

M.A.S: Studious Style 3

 

Layering makes it easy to add on or lose parts of your outfit to better fit what you are doing like when walking to and from your study area, or my personal favourite (sarcasm overdose), when you go to study and the temperature seems to magically fluctuate between desert storm and winter wonderland.

My friends and I tend to agree, when we go to write exams or study, that dressing to impress helps our confidence, productivity, and motivation when studying or writing an exam!

Try it out and tag #StudiousSantorials with your favourite studious style, cause exams don’t have to suck?

M.A.S Studious Style 3

If you have any questionsconcerns, or just want style advice; email me at markanthonysantoro@gmail.com.

Also, to stay up to date & be involved with what’s happening in the santorial(s) world. All you have to do is upload pictures, videos using “#Santorials” tag & join in on discussions. Check out my social media for more of my style & day-to-day outfits.

Hope you have a great rest of the week, we’re just over the hump!

Stay fresh and dressed for success!

Mark Anthony Santoro

|markanthonysantoro@gmail.com – Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Pinterest – Tumblr|

